Accidents happen.  You're human.  Here are some fixes for (un)common mistakes you may have made with your campaign or contacts.

I uploaded Contacts and forgot to include a data point (ie- a custom URL).

You can re-upload the contact file with your new data and we will append the contact record without creating a duplicate contact.  We prevent duplicate contacts by default in your account with 'email address' as the unique identifier.

My emails are being sent from my personal email address that I used to signup.
If you connected the wrong email address or more than one email address to Replyify, you may need to do one or more of the following 1) add/change an email address here 2) set the primary email address here 3) set the default email sending signature here 4) update the email signature from the Campaign Stats page by clicking 'view' for the email step(s) and selecting 'Change Signature' which is below the expanded email step.

I made a mistake with a LIVE campaign & want to start over.

Starting over and recreating the campaign may not be necessary if:

  • You need to change the wait period(s) between steps, just click on the 'wait' in the Campaign Stats page and save the new number of days.
  • You need to edit a an email template, just click 'view' for the email step(s) on the Campaign Stats page or view ALL templates with this link.
  • You need/want to add more emails to a campaign, just click the 'Extend Timeline' button below your last email step on the Campaign Stats page.
  • More info on managing a LIVE campaign can be found here.

If you're issue isn't listed above then you may need to create a new campaign.

If the original campaign doesn't have data/stats that you want to keep...

  1. Duplicate your campaign by clicking the Campaign Actions dropdown in the original campaign to copy all the steps and settings.  
  2. Make any necessary changes and save the new campaign.
  3. Delete the original campaign.  
  4. Upload your contact file and assign the contacts to the new campaign then set it live.

If you want to keep the original campaign for historical reference...

  1. Pause the original campaign then duplicate this campaign by clicking the 'Campaign Actions' to copy all the steps and settings.  
  2. Make any necessary changes and save the new campaign.
  3. In the new campaign, go to the Campaign Settings uncheck the 'prevent duplicates' option. 
  4. Upload your contact file and assign the contacts to the new campaign then set it live.

Not seeing your issue here?  Please contact us via the Intercom chat and describe what's happening with screenshots and steps you took.

Did this answer your question?